Home > Ubuntu 14.04, Zotac, zotac mag hd--nd01 > Best Linux option for zotac mag HD-ND01 (mag mini)

Best Linux option for zotac mag HD-ND01 (mag mini)

Thought I’d share this as Ubuntu 14.04 has given me issues today – black screen and no options. The USB stick is fine just installed it the other day on my Asus s300 that’s running great

So options stay tuned this is live as I type #drama #shouldbeafivesecondjob #hassle

It was running windows 7 but that’s so slow

  1. Tim
    March 23, 2016 at 12:45 am

    I stumbled upon your blog because I do have this same Zotac Mag HD-ND01 and I can’t get Ubuntu 14.04 installed on it… I have 12.04 on it, but I think maybe there is something missing in the newer kernel of 14.04 that no longer supports something in this computer… Were you ever able to get this figured out?

    • xbox155
      March 23, 2016 at 8:09 am

      Hi Tim – most things I wrote about normally worked out, honestly I can’t remember what happened.
      Sadly it’s in storage I’ve moved on to raspberry pi2 and OTT TV boxes.

      Zotac never really cut it for me sadly

  2. xbox155
    March 23, 2016 at 8:11 am

    I ended up running win10 for info still slow tho

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

