Home > Asus S300CA, Macrium Reflect CLONE OS / backup, Samsung 850 EVO SSD > The best speed upgrade available for me SSD upgrade (Asus S300C)

The best speed upgrade available for me SSD upgrade (Asus S300C)

So it arrived today and its flying, the best £81 spent to date on the notebook its made it rapid 🙂 for an i3 I wonder what it would be like in a fast machine ??
image

Up and downs the Samsung data migration software gave me errors it found the drive but as soon as you pressed the clone button I got (see pic)
image

So I ended up using Macrium Reflect (free trial) to get me up and running THE CLONE TOOK  1hr 31mins swopped the drives over and BOOM speed 🙂
image

Very easy to install on the ASUS S300 you only need to remove the back cover to get at everything on the board
image

Applications load FAST and I’m hoping to test a nice big video save in windows movie maker to see if it cures my SAVING issue (well saves me some time 🙂

Not a lot else to say
image

image

Another upside improved battery life, I’ll be telling all my customers that this is the real upgrade required on any computer running a HDD. Its that good 🔌 💻

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

